Filter by account type, currency and features. The comparison uses the information published by StartKap. Anything it does not state is shown as “not stated”, never as available.
Bank comparison
Standard
TBC Bank
from€3/ monthStartKap reference value, not an official bank tariff
StartKap does not publish account charges for business accounts. The bank confirms its terms during the application.
Online and mobile banking
Multi-currency account in EUR / USD / GEL
Visa or Mastercard depending on the plan
Bank of Georgia
BOG
from€3/ monthStartKap reference value, not an official bank tariff
StartKap does not publish account charges for business accounts. The bank confirms its terms during the application.
Online banking
Multi-currency account in EUR / USD / GEL
Cards and additional services depending on the tariff
Premium · Bank of Georgia
SOLO
from€10/ monthStartKap reference value, not an official bank tariff
StartKap does not publish account charges for business accounts. The bank confirms its terms during the application.
Bank of Georgia’s premium service
Multi-currency account and online banking
Cards and extras according to the chosen package
TBC Bank, Bank of Georgia and SOLO compared.
TBC Bank
BOG
SOLO
Offer
Standard
Bank of Georgia
Premium · Bank of Georgia
Account charge (reference)StartKap reference value, not an official bank tariff
from €3 / month
from €3 / month
from €10 / month
Currencies
EUR · USD · GEL
EUR · USD · GEL
Multi-currency account (currencies depend on the package; please confirm with the bank)
Online banking
Yes
Yes
Yes
Mobile banking
Yes
Not stated
Not stated
Cards
Yes
Yes
Yes
StartKap service fee
Personal account support €1,000 one-off
Personal account support €1,000 one-off
SOLO is a Bank of Georgia offering. Please ask StartKap.
Business account via StartKap
In the combined package (€4,000, with LLC formation)
In the combined package (€4,000, with LLC formation)
Not stated
SOLO is part of Bank of Georgia. These personal account figures are not binding bank tariffs and are not automatically added to the calculator. Business accounts, card charges, transfers and other fees must be confirmed with the bank separately.
StartKap does not publish account charges for business accounts. The bank confirms its terms during the application. Remote account opening depends on the bank’s approval. The bank confirms the accepted procedure and decides after its checks.
StartKap is not a bank and does not act on behalf of the banks. The logos identify each bank. They do not imply that an account will be opened.
Source: StartKap · personal account charges and banking solutions · accessed on 29 October 2026. The conditions confirmed at application are decisive.
Two kinds of cost
Bank charges
Account maintenance, cards, transfers – set by the bank and paid to the bank.
StartKap service fee
Support with the application, e.g. personal account €1,000 one-off or business account in the combined package €4,000 one-off.
Checks by the bank (KYC)
Valid passport and up-to-date contact details
Details of the account’s purpose and business activities
For companies: corporate documents, representation and beneficial ownership details
Additional KYC documents following individual review
The bank decides whether to open an account after its checks. Application support therefore does not guarantee account approval.